Strap on a pair of wings, Cupid, we’re in for the long run.

Inspired by a conversation at work today which lasted about six hours, I decided to sign up for OkayCupid, being a freewheeling singleton/desperately lonely and seeking validation through physical contact (I tend to oscillate between each opinion of myself depending on my mood.)

The very first message I receive:

“Hi do u like it up your”

I will be forever haunted by the lost potential of the end of that sentence. Up my what?! WHAT? ENLIGHTEN ME, SEXIST FOOL. ENLIGHTEN ME WITH YOUR UNPUNCTUATED LOGIC.

If I was braver, I would engage him in a rambling, up-yours message exchange designed to call him out on his sexist behaviour and teach him a well-deserved lesson.

If I was braver…which I’m not. Always in the back of my mind, is what can happen when a woman dares to throw her hat into the ring. The lengths that some men can go to to quiet a woman down.

Leave a Reply

